Taranaki Foundation Logo Close

Our People

Taranaki Foundation’s voluntary Trustees have a deep, personal commitment to our region. They gift their time, considerable community knowledge and professional expertise to lead Taranaki Foundation. They passionately believe in the power of philanthropy to transform lives and create a more vibrant, prosperous region for all.

Meet our Team

Ken Horner
Patron View Profile
Bryce Barnett MNZM, FCA
Chair View Profile
Loren Anderson MBA
Trustee View Profile
Mark Bowden MNZM
Trustee View Profile
Dan Radcliffe
Trustee View Profile
Phil Hinton
Trustee View Profile
Josh Hickford FCA
Chief Executive View Profile
Theresa Cayley
Community Engagement Manager View Profile
Jenna Town
Team Support View Profile

Taranaki Foundation Committees

Investment Committee

  • Dan Radcliffe (Chair & Foundation Trustee)
  • Phil Hinton (Foundation Trustee)
  • Ken Horner (Member)
  • Greg Shearer (Member)
  • Josh Hickford (Chief Executive)

Overseeing Taranaki Foundation’s investment strategies and policies, the Investment Committee is also responsible for our Distribution Policy — the framework which helps the Distribution Committee decide how annual grants are assigned and dispersed.

The Investment Committee is Board appointed and must include a minimum of two sitting Board Trustees. The committee is supported by the expertise of local investment advisors Craigs Investment Partners.


  • Christine Egarr (Craigs Investment Partners)
  • Andrew Butterworth (Craigs Investment Partners)
  • Dave Fuller (Forsyth Barr)

Advisors attend Committee Meetings from time to time as needed.

Distribution Committee

  • Mark Bowden (Chair & Foundation Trustee)
  • Loren Anderson (Foundation Trustee)
  • Wainui Bedford (Member)
  • Ross Fulton (Member)
  • Helen Jones (Member)
  • Riley McGregor (Member)
  • Marcia Millard (Member)
  • Theresa Cayley (Community Engagement Manager)

This committee assesses applications from people, projects and organisations wanting to benefit from Taranaki Foundation’s annual distribution of grants, awarding funding in line with our Distribution Policy.  It also acts as the Local Allocation Committee for the Tindall Foundation.

Our Distribution Committee maintains an essential link with the community, providing the necessary insight and leadership to make sure all Taranaki Foundation grants are made in the best interests of our donors and our province.

Internal Controls & Risk Committee

  • Loren Anderson (Chair & Foundation Trustee)
  • Phil Hinton (Foundation Trustee)
  • Vicki Haylock (Member)
  • Josh Hickford (Chief Executive)
  • Jenna Town (Team Support)

The Internal Controls & Risk Committee supports policy management, compliance, risk management, internal controls and external audit for Taranaki Foundation.

The committee is supported by the expertise of local chartered accountants Tandem Group. Tandem Group are also a supporter of the Foundation.


  • Kelsey Drummond (Tandem Group)
  • Dion Herlihy, CA (Tandem Group)

Advisors attend Committee Meetings from time to time as needed.

Our Partners

TOI Foundation

Our Supporters

As a charitable foundation we simply couldn’t do what we do without the generous support of amazing people, businesses and organisations throughout the community. Taranaki Foundation Supporters are a special group who invest their time, resources, expertise and talents to help us do our job and build a more vibrant and prosperous Taranaki for all.

Taranaki Chamber
Strategy Collective